<-- Follow the Cup's stunning floral art on Social Media!     -     Hashtag: #FlorintEC2016

Europa Cup

European Florist Championship 2016


The ‘Europa Cup for Florists’ is one of the world’s premier floral design competitions, pitting the continent’s absolute best floral artists against each other in a quest for the coveted title of European Champion!


8-9 April 2016, at the ‘Magazzini del Cotone’ Conference Centre in historic Genoa, Italy: undoubtedly a perfect time and place – in mid spring, at the gorgeous Italian Riviera – to celebrate world-class floristry!


23 exceptionally talented master florists, the national florist champions of the various countries of Europe, compete with one another for the coveted title of European Florist Champion 2016…

Competition Tasks

The competing floral arrangers will have to complete a variety of challenging tasks over the course of 6 rounds. The winner of the Europa Cup, and official European Florist Champion 2016, will be the contestant with the highest aggregate score at the end. Guidelines for each round will be provided ahead of the start of the championship, to give contestants a chance to prepare accordingly.

Rules & Regulations

The official regulations that will be in force during the Europa Cup European Florist Championship 2016 have been announced as of October: you can download them here, in .pdf (Adobe Reader) format! In case you do not have the necessary software to open a .pdf document, you can download Adobe Reader by clicking here.

Competition Judging

Judging during the European Florist Championship will be in the hands of an extraordinarily competent team of accredited floral design judges. You will find them listed below! The judging system that will be employed is the renowned ‘100-Points Judging System’, established by Florint and widely accepted as the standard in the industry.

The Europa Cup Jury

The Technical Committee

Tracy Tomlinson
United Kingdom
Simon Ogrizek
Annemie Duchateau

History of the Europa Cup

Florint has organized the European Florist Championship, colloquially called the ‘Europa Cup’ of Floristry, on average every 4 years – ever since the year 1967. The most recent editions of the European championship were in 2011 (in Havířov, in the Czech Republic) and before that in 2007 (In Velenje, Slovenia). The contest serves as a comparison in craftsmanship between florists from different countries, while simultaneously stimulating innovation and promoting the floristry profession to the public!

> Promoting Craftsmanship
> Stimulating Innovation
> Sharing the Joy of Flowers